Until now, it has not been possible to completely remove subscribers from your FeedsyList. Instead they have remained in the “Bounced” or “Deleted” lists. This was because our system wanted to help you avoid re-importing them again by mistake.
But there was a downside.
It meant that your FeedsyList could swell because even your non-used subscribers remained part of your FeedsyList total. So on a Lite plan this could push your FeedsyList beyond the 500 default limit (and 2,500 for full plans) leading to a need for ListPlus (and extra fees).
Well, we have some good news.
You can now clear out your deadwood by permanently removing “Deleted” and “Bounced” subscribers.
Now you may have noticed that there has been no mention of removing “Unsubscribed”. This is because we STRONGLY recommend leaving “Unsubscribed” email addresses in your FeedsyList to avoid accidentally re-adding them down the track (annoying people and possibly affecting your spam rating).
To see how you can easily and permanently remove “Deleted” and “Bounced” subscribers – see our Support instructions here.